Contact Persons

Contact Persons

Designation Name Email Telephone(+91-22-…) Purpose for Contact
Director Dr. Sachin D. Kore 24198102 Overall administration (contact through PA)
Deputy Director Dr. R.N. Awale


Designation Name Email Telephone(+91-22-…) Purpose for Contact
Dean – Academic Programmes Dr. K.K. Sangle 24198252 Academic matters, relating to B.Tech, M.Tech and Ph.D Programmes
Dean R&D Dr. R.N. Awale 24198180 Research Related
Dean – Administration Dr. S.P .Borkar 24198106 Administration related
Dean (Diploma) Dr. S. K. Bhill 24198228 Academic matters related to Diploma Programmes
Registrar(I/C) Dr. R.N. Awale 24198106 Administration related
Controller of Examination Degree Dr. H.P. Khairnar 24198109 Degree Examination related matters
Controller of Examination Diploma Dr. R.O. Bhagwat 24198120 Diploma Examination related matters
P.A. to Director Mr. Prasad Kelapure 24198102 General
TEQIP Coordinator/Faculty Incharge Finance Dr. R.N. Awale 24198174 TEQIP related communications
QIP Coordinator Dr. V.M. Phalle 24198225 QIP/FDP/NBA activites
Accounts Officer Mrs. Aaditi S. Nivatkar 24198114 Accounts related communications
Security Officer Mr. Umesh C. Mishra 24198110 Security related communications
Stores I/C Ms. Anushka Jaitapkar 24198111 Purchase related communications
Faculty Incharge, Student activities Dr. Suranjana Gangopadhyay Student related activities
Faculty Incharge, Alumni Affairs Krishna Kanakgiri Alumni related activity

Head of the Departments

Departmental communications (All matters related to Departments)

Designation Name Email Telephone(+91-22-…)
Civil and Environmental Dr. A.S. Wayal 24198141
Computer Engineering & Information Technology Dr. V.K. Sambhe 24198150
Electrical & Electronics Dr. Sushma Wagh 24198170
Humanities Dr. K.K. Sangle 24198191
Mathematics Dr. K.K. Sangle 24198191
Master of Comp. Applications (Incharge Head) Prof. Swati S. Chopade 24198162
Mechanical Dr. W.S. Rathod 24198200
Physics/ Chemistry(I/C) Dr.Sujata Parameswaran / 24198125
Production Engineering Dr. D.N. Raut 24198235
Structural Dr. K.K. Sangle 24198252
Textile Manufacturing Dr. A.L. Bhongade 24198255
TPO Dr. N.P. Gulhane 24198121

Head of Diploma Courses

Designation Name Email Telephone(+91-22-…)
Civil Prof.S.A. Sagole 24198137
Chemistry Dr. N.N. Wankhede 24198128
Electrical Prof. S.R. Yadwad 24198187
Electronics Dr. Jyoti Gondane 24198386
Mechanical Prof. R.O. Bhagwat 24198215
Textile Prof. [Ms] Aarti Baliga 24198259

Faculty Incharge

Designation Name Email Telephone(+91-22-…)
I/C PG Hostel Const. Project Dr. A.N. Bambhole 24198248
I/C IT Infrastructure/Institute Website 24198502
I/C Electrical Maintenance Prof. H.B. Choudhari 24198172
I/C TEQIP Coordinator Prof. R.N. Awale 24198174
I/C First Year Diploma Prof.[Ms] S.S. Patange 24198126
I/C Diploma Internship Dr. D.P. Kakad 24198463
I/C Diploma NBA Coordinator Dr. S.K. Bhill 24198228
I/C NBA, Autonomy & NAC Dr. V.M. Phalle 24198225
I/C NIRF, QUIP, NDF & PHD Admission Dr. V.M. Phalle 24198225
I/C KSP Auditorium

Hostel Rector

Designation Name Email Telephone(+91-22-…)
Chief Rector-Hostel Dr. A.N. Bambole 24198252
Rector Boys Hostel Dr. V.B. Suryawanshi 24198163

Connect Us

Get in touch​


Copyright © 2024 VJTI, Mumbai. All rights reserved.